Best of Beauty 2018: Tatcha The Water Cream

2018 was the year of great beauty discoveries for me. So instead of just doing the top 18 of 2018, I’m using the entire month of December to give you the deets on all of my favorite cruelty-free beauty products that I picked up this year. From makeup to personal care, I’ve got you! One product for each day.

Hi guys!!

Welcome (or welcome back) to my Best of Beauty MONTH-LONG countdown! Every day of this month, I will be doing reviews on 31 of my favorite beauty products that I tried in 2018.

2018 was the year of the West finally wholeheartedly embracing Eastern beauty; and if there was more hyped up Eastern beauty-inspired moisturizer this year than this one, I have no clue what it was. The Tatcha Water Cream was on EVERYONE’s list of favorites at some point in 2018, and for good reason. This moisturizer is amazing.

Guys, this moisturizer is holy grail for normal, oily, combo and sensitive skin. Because it is a water cream, it is very light, but hydrating. As a clean skincare product with no nasty chemicals, tons of botanicals, and even a little bit of gold, this moisturizer really helped improve the health of my skin. As my go to during the warmer months, it hydrated my skin without making it greasy. And because my skin was getting moisturizer properly, I actually saw a decrease in excess oil production.

Another thing I love about this product is the packaging. The container is gorgeous, and I love the little spatula perched on top of the lid. You TRULY only need a pea-sized amount of this for your entire face, and the spatula made it easy (and way more sanitary) to scoop out the right amount so I wasn’t wasting product (and at $68, who is trying to waste this?!?).

If you need a really great lightweight moisturizer, this is one I very highly recommend. As if the product itself wasn’t enough of a reason to buy it, I love that Tatcha gives a part of every purchase (of all their products) to Room to Read to support girls’ education globally.

Do you have any HG products or brands that give back year-round?

Let’s chat!

💜Michelle Lisette

Don’t forget to come back everyday at 10AM EST for the entire month of December for the rest of my Best of Beauty 2018 product reviews.

Author: 💜Michelle Lisette

I love beauty, coffee and gaining new perspectives. Let’s chat.

2 thoughts on “Best of Beauty 2018: Tatcha The Water Cream”

Leave a comment