Best of Beauty 2018: Milk Makeup Matcha Cleanser

2018 was the year of great beauty discoveries for me. So instead of just doing the top 18 of 2018, I’m using the entire month of December to give you the deets on all of my favorite cruelty-free beauty products that I picked up this year. From makeup to personal care, I’ve got you! One product for each day

Welcome (or welcome back) to my Best of Beauty MONTH-LONG countdown! Every day of this month, I will be doing reviews on 31 of my favorite beauty products that I tried in 2018.

Today is day two of my Six Days of Skincare, and I am back to talk about one of the most under-rated products by Milk Makeup– the Match Cleanser.

Milk Makeup is one of those brands that I always think about when I think of beauty products made for the busy person on the go, or the traveller. I love the sleek aesthetic of their packaging, in small (but not too small) convenient packaging where you don’t have to worry about products spilling or being a hassle to apply. This cleanser is no different.

I have used this cleanser faithfully all year as my only option for facial cleanser when I travel or go to the gym before work or during lunch (and need to shower there). It is a solid cleansing bar with tiny exfoliants to clean and gently exfoliate your face. The twist up packaging makes it super easy to just throw in your bag and use at the sink or in the shower without having to worry about where you can sit it down or have it slipping out of your hands.

Unlike some other exfoliating cleansers, I was able to use this everyday for a week straight while on vacation and had absolutely no irritation. My skin also never felt dried out. It was just clean and bright. 

If you can’t tell, I really love this product. I 100% think it is the best option for your travel or gym bag. It’s convenient, a great cleanser, and is TSA-friendly. Definitely my top cleanser in 2018.

Do you guys have any skincare items that are perfect for a busy schedule or traveling? Let’s chat!

💜Michelle Lisette

Don’t forget to come back everyday at 10AM EST for the entire month of December for the rest of my Best of Beauty 2018 product reviews

Author: 💜Michelle Lisette

I love beauty, coffee and gaining new perspectives. Let’s chat.

7 thoughts on “Best of Beauty 2018: Milk Makeup Matcha Cleanser”

Leave a comment