Sephora VIB Sale Haul

makeup addict + VIB sale = over-the-top haul.
Let’s see what I got!

Well guys, we survived another Sephora VIB sale. Did everyone make it out with limbs and bank accounts intact? I did (barely though).  I’m actually proud of myself, I didn’t go as crazy as even I expected. That being said, I did pick up quite a bit of goodies. I got a couple of items that I needed a refill on, and some new ones I am hoping to fall in love with. Keep reading to see what I got in my VIB sale haul….

Let’s start with the lips…..

Fenty Beauty by Rihanna Gloss Bomb.

img_2910

I just had to see what all the hype was about. It looked beautiful and I actually did not own any simple lip glosses. Now I do and it’s so pretty….but it smells like a hair oil I used to use so idk how I feel about that.  The hair oil was coconut oil based, so it doesn’t smell bad, but it is throwing me off. Idk. Ignore me. Moving on….

 

 

Tarte tarteist Lip Bling top coat  

img_2918.png

 

Tati (a YouTube beauty guru) said it was gorgeous, and it looked great when she applied it. So, I couldn’t miss this chance. Plus it doubles your lippie options since it transforms colors you already have. I like it.

 

 

Urban Decay Vice Matte Meets Metal Lipstick palette

img_2911I have owned a lipstick palette in the past. It was drugstore and I loved it. I think the idea of having multiple lip options in one handy palette is so convenient, not just for travel, but really for every day. There are three things that sold me on this: 1. It has a really nice mirror, making on-the-go touch-ups and reapplications easy. 2. It has a retractable brush. The drugstore palette I had did have a brush but I felt like it was so dirty just hanging out like that. This brush stays protested even if it accidentally falls out. 3. You have the option of both matte and metallic/shimmer colors. It is very versatile.  Very.

Sephora Crème lip stain in Pretty Auburn (26)

img_2909

 

I really wanted to try a brown lipstick. Sephora has really nice lip products that aren’t too expensive. This one looked nice, and for the price I figured it could not hurt to try it out.

 

 

Eyes….

Marc Jacobs Eye-conic palettes in Frivoluxe (730) & Smartorial (760)

 

Guys, I really hope you took my  advice about The Wild One palette. The formula is so great, and the formula in these smaller palettes are the same aka incredible. I really liked the colors in these two, and they were unlike anything that I already had. So, why not? (This formula may be my all-time favorite eyeshadow formula btw.)

Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-on Eye Pencil in Zeroimg_2915

This is not super jet black, but it is a nice soft black shadow. Check out my October ipsy Glam Bag review to see why I love this formula so much.

 

Makeup Forever Excessive Lash Mascaraimg_2919

 

 

This. Mascara. Is. Everything. Period. It actually makes my lashes look like I am wearing falsies. No joke.

 

 

Face….

Estee Lauder Double Wear foundation in Rich Caramel

img_2914

 

 

I really enjoy my YSL All-nighter, but I am forever on the hunt for good foundations. Also, recently, I felt that the YSL maybe too matte for everyday wear in the cold weather since my face is getting drier (I am still testing different ways to wear it, though). So, I grabbed this one.

 

 

 

Sephora Serum Gel concealer in Toffe, Crème Caramel & Pecan Pie 

 

We already know I love this formula. I just needed to restock. Why three colors? Toffee is my perfect concealer color. I rotate between the other two shades as under-eye/ mid-face highlight shades to add depth and shape to my face.

Urban Decay Velvetizerimg_2916

Everyone was raving about this when it first came out. I know I am late, but I was happy with my Laura Mercier powder. I wanted to use this as a mixing medium with some of my non-matte foundations to see if it would help them out. I also wanted to see if mixing it with my matte foundations would improve their wear and decrease the need to powder my face at the end (which can contribute to cake face).

Tarte Blush Bazaar- Amazonian clay blush paletteimg_2912

 

I have tried a Tarte blush in the past. I hated it. However, something told me to swatch it again at Sephora. I did and the blush was creamy and pigmented. Even the lighter colors showed up on my deeper skin. I have been really into blush for the past several months, so I figured this would be a good investment.

Peter Thomas Roth Mask-a-holic Kitimg_2924

This set is an AMAZING value. PTR is known to have some really great masks and for this incredible price, you can try multiple kinds of masks. The part that absolutely sold me on this was the size of the products in the kit. They look like they are full-sized. I did do some research, and the individual products are larger. However, there is no way you can complain about the size you get in here. Seriously. Even my husband is looking forward to trying some of these. Hands off the 24k gold, sir. Hands off.

Too Faced Hangover 3-in-1 Replenishing Primer & Setting Spray

img_2922

 

I really needed a primer/setting spray and I wanted something that was hydrating. This does everything I could want- prime, set & hydrate. Done.

 

 

Tools…

Beautyblender the original BeautyBlenderimg_2913

 

Surprisingly, I had never tried this cult favorite. Yes, I had makeup sponges, but never the original. Everyone pretty much says that no other sponges can even compare to the BeautyBlender, so I had to see what the hype was about. Those people were right. The texture and bounce of the BeautyBlender really makes a difference in your makeup application. I have been converted. I am now a believer.

BeautyBleander blendercleanser solidimg_2908

 

I tried cleaning my beautyblender with other soaps. It wasn’t working. So, before the sale ended I headed back to Sephora and picked up the solid cleansing bar. You can use it on, not only your makeup sponges, but also your brushes. This one even has a cute little drying rack for your beautyblender or the soap itself.

Sephora mini color switchimg_2917

This is so convenient for cleaning off your brush without wetting it for times when you want to use the same brush in multiple shadows. This lets you easily switch between colors without contaminating your shadows or muddying the colors on your eyes.

Other…

Sephora Favorites Cologne Sampler

img_2920 I got this as a gift for my husband. He really likes cologne, but only owns one for some reason. As I mentioned in the Guide to the VIB sale, this item is a great way for a person to try out several different fragrances AND get a full-sized version of their favorite amongst them. As I also said before, there are some high-end fragrances that cost more than the $65 you spend on this kit so the value is totally there.


I also ordered some more items online, but it looks like the order was cancelled due to items going out of stock. So, if I do end up getting them, I will let you guys know what the additional products are.


In total, I saved $122.80 (not counting the online items) by purchasing these products during the sale. That’s quite a bit of savings!! Do you think I made some good purchases? What did you guys pick up? I really want to know so comment below.

Author: 💜Michelle Lisette

I love beauty, coffee and gaining new perspectives. Let’s chat.

3 thoughts on “Sephora VIB Sale Haul”

Leave a comment